Salvia Divinorum

The transcendence of body from this realm was jarring. The room was blasting waves around me, and I got up with a violent jerk. It was then that some non-entity/entity told me that I shouldn’t worry as my friend is here. I called out my friend’s name and I saw him calm me down by placing his hand on my shoulder, as he asked me to lay down. Then began my sailing. I floated into the other realm. Although my mind was separate from my body, it seemed like they were fused in perfect harmony. I sailed through a narrow river on a canoe and there was yellow vegetation on both sides. I heard the roaring of lions, the chirping of birds and screaming of apes and felt one with the forest. I giggled all along as I was rowing the boat. There was some internal happiness and I felt like a child. Then I found the middle of my chest become the river and the yellow vegetation on both sides became thousands of faceless naked worshippers all bowing down and praying. At the end of the river, I saw Krishna sitting on his golden chariot, along with Arjun. In retrospect I was surprised as I have no interest in Hindu mythology at all or so I thought but my unconscious mind begs to differ. And who am I to argue with the unconscious or Nature? I told Krishna that he was just an idol-an inanimate object. He turned around to me and his blue face lit up with a smile as if telling me that like me, he too was flesh and blood. I was overwhelmed language cannot express what I felt at that moment. I walked up to him, and he handed me a blue flower, shaped like a clitoris with white insides on the petal. In Bengali it’s called ‘Nilkontho’ and after research found it to be called Clitoria Ternatea. As I took the flower, the petals wrapped itself around me. I was enveloped in a cozy cocoon of the petals and so I became that flower. Before I came back to this world, the lesson I took back with me is that everything we search for is inside us and one must really take care of the structure that holds together everything—our body. The coming back to this realm was as smooth as your lover’s hands gently running through your hair. And like Alice, I had time all mixed up.